For Sale
FeaturedTop

English Pointer New Home Req

£500

We have sadly had to make the decision to look for a better suited home for our puppy English Pointer, named Margaux. Due to a change in personal circumstances, we cannot provide the attention she needs and requires to be her best self as our son’s condition now requires a lot more of our attention.

She is a wonderful dog with huge potential to thrive fantastically in the right environment. She’d either be great on her own or with another dog who is already the alpha of their pack.

We have had her since 14 weeks old and she currently shares a home with a 10 year old dog and 2 year old cat – both of which she gets on very well with. She is walked for an hour a day as has lots of energy, and also enjoys long walks in the fields and forest nearby, She doesn’t like sharing her toys with our older dog – but is learning to be more tolerant. However she’ll happily engage with a human and share her toys with us.

Her ideal set up would either a household with people to give her attention and play time and owners who will enjoy long walks with her. She needs a house with a good sized garden (which we currently have and she loves being outside!) and an owner who can dedicated time to exercising her and training her. She’d also enjoy things like doggy day care on days people weren’t at home if that was an options.

She attends puppy classes at the moment and is doing really well. She is a very social puppy and gets on with all animals we meet out and about. We’ve got some really good commands going for her, but she’s still got so much more to give as she proves each week at her training class. She’s house trained, walks well on a lead, I am currently working on her recall (we use a whistle) and she’s very good considering her age.

She is a great family dog and is wonderful with our 6 and 7 year old boys. We have younger nieces and nephews who she’s so gentle with – she loves the attention from whoever is nearby!

I won’t be able to just hand her over until I’m sure the prospective owner is a good fit. I’ll want to find out history of yourself as an owner, the space she’ll be living in etc. as I want her to be happy and well looked after.

I’ve owned 6 dogs in my life and never had to make this decision. But I know it is what is best for her. Please get in contact with me if you are interested.

(All documentation is available to support vaccinations/KC registration)

  • ID: 9425
  • Vaccination: Yes
  • Name of Breed: Pointer
  • Wormed: Yes
  • neutered: No
  • Vet Checked: Yes
  • Micro Chiped: Yes
  • Age of Pet: 7 months
  • Mother Can be Seen ?: No
  • Date Available: 2024-04-02
  • Breeder: No
  • Contact Preferences: 07720592135
  • Gender: Female
  • Coat Length: Short